2017-04




2017



Bank Holiday







Special Internal Event







Ladies County Play Dates







Joint County Play Dates







National Dates







SADBA Play Dates







SADLBA Play Dates







SADLBA Play By Dates







Hosted Matches







Men's County Play Dates







County League Dates







Confirmed Friendlies (51) +1 Special





Day Date CLUB/EVENT G X L H/A TIME DRESS
Sun 09-Apr Pre-Season Meeting



10:00
Fri 14-Apr Good Friday





Sat 15-Apr






Sun 16-Apr






Mon 17-Apr Easter Monday





Tue 18-Apr






Wed 19-Apr






Thur 20-Apr






Fri 21-Apr






Sat 22-Apr Green Opens/Breakfast Bowls



09:00 C
Sun 23-Apr






Mon 24-Apr






Tue 25-Apr






Wed 26-Apr






Thu 27-Apr






Fri 28-Apr Just One Evening





Sat 29-Apr Just One Day





Sun 30-Apr






Mon 01-May Captain vs President
6R
H 14:00 C
Tue 02-May Triples Rd1 Men / Rd1 Women 1R




Wed 03-May Officers Singles Rd1





Wed 03-May Radlett
4R
A 14:30 G
Thu 04-May WHL - Wanderers vs Kimpton
2T
H 18:00 G
Thu 04-May Fours Rd1 Men / Rd1 Women





Fri 05-May WHL - Woods vs Knebworth Yellow
2T
A 18:00 G
Fri 05-May Just One Evening





Sat 06-May






Sun 07-May Middleton Cup Trial 6R

H 10.00 G
Sun 07-May Townsend
4T
A 14:30 W
Mon 08-May Officers Singles Rd2 Men / Rd1 Women 2R




Mon 08-May EHL - Bucks vs Stags 2T

H 18:00 G
Tue 09-May Triples Rd2 Men / Rd2 Women





Tue 09-May EHL - Harts vs Ware Cavers 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 10-May Fours Rd2 Men / Rd2 Women





Wed 10-May De Havilland
3T
A 14:30 G
Thu 11-May Unbadged Rd1





Thu 11-May WHL - Woods vs Parkside Green
2T
A 18:00 G
Thu 11-May Pairs





Fri 12-May Triples Rd3





Sat 13-May ECL Herts vs Hunts 6R


10.30 W
Sun 14-May County Juniors
2R

10:00 G
Sun 14-May St. Albans Clarence Park 4R
2R H 14:30 W
Mon 15-May Fours Rd3





Mon 15-May EHL - Munt's vs Much Hadham Hawks 2T

H 18:00 G
Tue 16-May Singles





Tue 16-May Ranson Cup - Prelim vs Knebworth 2R

H/A 18:00 G
Tue 16-May Hemel Hempstead
4T
A 14:30 G
Wed 17-May Triples Rd4 Men / Rd3 Women





Wed 17-May EHL - Harts vs Buntingford Bulls 2T

H 18:00 G
Thu 18-May Fours Rd4 Men / Rd3 Women





Thu 18-May EHL - Munt's vs Buntingford Bears 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 18-May EHL Bucks vs Hertford Castle 2T

A 18:00 G
Fri 19-May WHL - Wanderers vs Harlequins
2T
H 18:30 G
Fri 19-May WHL - Woods vs BSP
2T
A 18:00 G
Fri 19-May Triples Rd4





Sat 20-May Ladies Top Club Prelim - Berkhampsted


A TBA G
Sat 20-May Open Morning



10:00
Sat 20-May AERO Bowls Visit



11:00
Sun 21-May ShirePark
5R
A 14:30 W
Mon 22-May Officers Singles Rd3 Men / Rd2 Women





Mon 22-May WHL - Wanderers vs DeHavilland
2T
H 18:30 G
Mon 22-May EHL - Stags vs BSP 2T

H 18:00 G
Tue 23-May Triples QF M & W





Wed 24-May Unbadged Rd2 Men / Rd1 Women





Wed 24-May EHL - Harts vs Rosehill Wednesday 2T

A 18:00 G
Wed 24-May Borehamwood
4T
A 14:30 G
Thu 25-May Fours QF M & W - Hosting Men 4R


18:00 G
Fri 26-May Team Ten R2 vs Whitethorn 4R

H 18:00 G
Sat 27-May ECL Herts vs Suffolk 6R


10:30 W
Sat 27-May Rosedale
6R
A 14:30 W
Sun 28-May Bovingdon
6R
H 14:30 W
Mon 29-May Bank Holiday





Tue 30-May Singles Rd1 Men 2R




Tue 30-May WHL - Wanderers vs Shire Park
2T
H 18:30 G
Tue 30-May EHL - Harts vs Rosehill Thursday 2T

H 18:00 G
Tue 30-May EHL - Bucks vs BSP 2T

A 18:00 G
Wed 31-May Unbadged Rd3 Men / Rd2 Women





Wed 31-May EHL - Stags vs Whithern Blues 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 31-May Oakhill
4T
H 14:30 G
Thu 01-Jun Pairs Rd1





Fri 02-Jun Eversley R2 vs Oakhill 3R

A 18:00 G
Fri 02-Jun Pairs Rd1





Sat 03-Jun Herts vs Northants - Middleton Cup 6R

H 14:00 W
Sat 03-Jun Ware 3R
2R A 14:30 W
Sun 04-Jun Ladies Top Club Rd1





Mon 05-Jun WHL - Wanderers vs Harlequins
2T
A 18:30 G
Mon 05-Jun Fours SF M & W





Tue 06-Jun Singles Rd2 M / Rd1 W





Tue 06-Jun EHL - Munt's vs Stevenage White 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 07-Jun Triples SF M & W





Wed 07-Jun WHL - Woods vs Datchworth Yellow
2T
A 18:00 G
Wed 07-Jun EHL - Harts vs Knebworth 2T

H 18:00 G
Thu 08-Jun Pairs Rd2 M/W





Thu 08-Jun EHL - Bucks vs Bengeo Blues 2T

H 18:00 G
Thu 08-Jun Stevenage Town
4T
H 14:30 G
Fri 09-Jun Team Ten R3





Fri 09-Jun North Herts
4T
A 14.30 G
Sat 10-Jun Townsend
4T
H 14:30 W
Sun 11-Jun Sawbridgeworth
4T
H 14:30 W
Mon 12-Jun Officers Singles Rd4





Mon 12-Jun WHL John Brown Cup - Woods
2T
H/A 18:00 G
Mon 12-Jun WHL - Woods vs Parkside Green
2T
H 18:00 G
Mon 12-Jun EHL - Bucks vs Datchworth Blues 2T

H 18:00 G
Mon 12-Jun EHL - Harts vs Stevenage White 2T

A 18:00 G
Mon 12-Jun EHL - Stags vs WGC Lions 2T

A 18:00 G
Tue 13-Jun Singles Rd3 M / Rd2 W





Tue 13-Jun EHL - Munt's vs Rosehill Wednesday 2T

H 18:00 G
Tue 13-Jun Riverain
4T
H 14:30 G
Wed 14-Jun Potters Bar

3T H 14:30 G
Wed 14-Jun Pairs





Thu 15-Jun WHL John Brown Cup - Wanderers
2T
H/A 18:30 G
Thu 15-Jun Pairs Rd3 M/W





Fri 16-Jun EHL - Bucks vs Bishops Stortford Ospreys 2T

H 18:00 G
Fri 16-Jun EHL - Stags vs Hertford Castle 2T

A 18:00 G
Sat 17-Jun Welwyn Street Market - AM





Sat 17-Jun Ladies Top Club Rd2





Sat 17-Jun Herts vs Suffolk - Middleton Cup 6R


14:00 W
Sat 17-Jun Datchworth
4T
A 14:30 W
Sun 18-Jun County Tours start - INFO ONLY (Ladies)





Sun 18-Jun Jones Cup - Shire Park (A) 1R

H/A 10:00 G
Sun 18-Jun Stockman-Winsor





Mon 19-Jun Singles Rd4 M





Mon 19-Jun WHL - Wanderers vs Hertford
2T
A 18:30 G
Mon 19-Jun EHL - Bucks vs Sawbridgeworth Red 2T

H 18:00 G
Tue 20-Jun WHL - Woods vs Knebworth Yellow
2T
H 18:00 G
Tue 20-Jun Pairs Rd4 M





Wed 21-Jun WHL Jubilee Cup - Woods
2T
H/A 18:00 G
Wed 21-Jun Unbadged Rd4 M





Thu 22-Jun Singles





Thu 22-Jun EHL - Munt's vs Cuffley Hawks 2T

A 18:30 G
Thu 22-Jun Ranson Cup - Rd 1





Thu 22-Jun St Ippolyts
4T
A 14:30 G
Fri 23-Jun WHL - Woods vs Datchworth Green
2T
A 18:00 G
Fri 23-Jun SADLBA Triples League - North Mymms

2T H/A 17:30
Sat 24-Jun Hertford
4T
H 10:30 W
Sat 24-Jun Northaw & Cuffley
4T
A 14:30 W
Sun 25-Jun Atkins Cup



10:00 G
Mon 26-Jun WHL Jubilee Cup - Wanderers
2T
H/A 18:30 G
Mon 26-Jun County Tours start - INFO ONLY (Men)





Tue 27-Jun Townsend
5T
A 14:30 G
Tue 27-Jun EHL - Munt''s vs Buntingford Bulls 2T

H 18:00 G
Tue 27-Jun Triples





Wed 28-Jun Singles Rd3 W





Thu 29-Jun Unbadged Rd3 W





Thu 29-Jun EHL - Harts vs Buntingford Bears 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 29-Jun WHL - Wanderers vs De Havilland
2T
A 18:30 G
Thu 29-Jun Officers Singles





Fri 30-Jun Pairs Rd4 W





Fri 30-Jun EHL - Bucks vs Hertingfordbury 2T

A 18:00 G
Sat 01-Jul






Sun 02-Jul Ladies Top Club Rd3





Sun 02-Jul Hertford Castle
4T
H 14:30 W
Sun 02-Jul Singles - Prelim





Sun 02-Jul Stockman-Winsor





Mon 03-Jul Singles Rd5 M / Rd4 W





Mon 03-Jul EHL - Munt's vs Whithern Reds 2T

A 18:00 G
Tue 04-Jul Buntingford

2T H 14:00 G
Tue 04-Jul WHL - Wanderers vs WGC Crusaders
2T
A 18:30 G
Tue 04-Jul EHL - Stags vs Ware Wolves 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 05-Jul Unbadged QF M/W





Wed 05-Jul EHL - Bucks vs Bishops Stortford Swifts 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 06-Jul Pairs Rd5 M





Thu 06-Jul EHL - Munt's vs Rosehill Thursday 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 06-Jul EHL - Stags vs Bishops Stortford Ospreys 2T

H 18:00 G
Fri 07-Jul Eversley R3





Fri 07-Jul Ladies Top Club Rd4





Fri 07-Jul SADLBA Triples League - WGC

2T H/A 18:00
Sat 08-Jul Men's 2 Wood Day





Sun 09-Jul HB Gerald Scott Gala INFO ONLY





Sun 09-Jul Ladies Captain's Day

6R H 14:00 W
Sun 09-Jul Pairs - Prelim





Mon 10-Jul HCL - St. Albans Clarence Park 2R

H 18:00 G
Mon 10-Jul EHL - Harts vs Much Hadham Hawks 2T

A 18:00 G
Mon 10-Jul HCL - Harpenden 2 (Ladies)

1R A 18:00 G
Tue 11-Jul Singles QF M/W
3T

14:30 G
Tue 11-Jul Barnet Blind
3T
H 14:30 G
Tue 11-Jul WHL - Woods vs Knebworth Blue
2T
A 18:00 G
Tue 11-Jul EHL - Stags vs Bengeo Blues 2T

A 18:00 G
Wed 12-Jul Pairs QF M/W





Wed 12-Jul EHL - Munt's vs Parkside 2T

A 18:00 G
Wed 12-Jul Batchwood 4R

H 14:30 G
Thu 13-Jul WHL - Woods vs Datchworth Yellow
2T
H 18:00 G
Thu 13-Jul 2 Wood Triples





Fri 14-Jul WHL - Woods vs BSP
2T
H 18:00 G
Fri 14-Jul Team Ten R4





Sat 15-Jul Baldock
4R
H 14:30 W
Sun 16-Jul Bob Vise vs Townsend 4R

H 10:00 G
Sun 16-Jul Men's Captains Day 6R

H 14:00 W
Mon 17-Jul HCL - Shire Park (Men) 2R

H 18:00 G
Mon 17-Jul EHL - Harts vs Cuffley Hawks 2T

A 18:30 G
Tue 18-Jul Officers Singles SF





Tue 18-Jul HCL - Shire Park (Ladies)

1R H 18:00 G
Tue 18-Jul EHL - Stags vs Allenburys 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 19-Jul Singles Rd1





Wed 19-Jul Pairs SF





Thu 20-Jul Singles & 2 Wood SF





Thu 20-Jul Hertford

3T H 18:00 G
Thu 20-Jul EHL - Stags vs Ware Maltsters 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 20-Jul EHL - Bucks vs Allenburys 2T

H 18:00 G
Thu 20-Jul 2 Wood Triples





Fri 21-Jul Unbadged SF





Fri 21-Jul EHL - Munt's vs Standon & Puckeridge 2T

H 18:00 G
Fri 21-Jul Jones Cup





Fri 21-Jul SADLBA Triples League - Shire Park

2T H/A 17:30
Sat 22-Jul Gala preparation





Sun 23-Jul Open Gala Day





Sun 23-Jul Pairs Rd1





Sun 23-Jul Stockman-Winsor





Mon 24-Jul Eversley QF





Tue 25-Jul HCL - Hatfield (Ladies)

1R A 18:00 G
Tue 25-Jul WHL - Woods vs WGC Knights
2T
A 18:00 G
Tue 25-Jul WHL - Wanderers vs Shire Park
2T
A 18:30 G
Tue 25-Jul Officers Singles





Tue 25-Jul EHL - Harts vs Standon & Puckeridge 2T

A 18:00 G
Wed 26-Jul Welwyn Garden City
6T
A 14:30 G
Wed 26-Jul Ranson Cup - Rd 2





Wed 26-Jul C of C (Chris S)





Thu 27-Jul SADLBA Benevolent Gala



10.00
Thu 27-Jul HCL - Hatfield (Men) 2R

A 18:00 G
Thu 27-Jul WHL - Wanderers vs Kimpton
2T
A 18:30 G
Thu 27-Jul Triples





Fri 28-Jul SADLBA Triples League - Parkside

2T H/A 17:30
Sat 29-Jul Herts Bowls Team Ten SF / FINAL





Sun 30-Jul County Finals





Sun 30-Jul Rosehill
4T
A 14:30 W
Mon 31-Jul SADLBA Double Rink

2R H/A TBA G
Mon 31-Jul Fours





Tue 01-Aug Officers Singles





Tue 01-Aug EHL - Harts vs Muntjacs 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 02-Aug North Mymms 3T
3T H 14:30 G
Wed 02-Aug C of C (Chris S)





Thu 03-Aug Northaw & Cuffley

3T H 17:30 G
Thu 03-Aug EHL - Stags vs Sele Farm 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 03-Aug EHL - Bucks vs Whithern Blue 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 03-Aug WHL - Wanderers vs WGC Crusaders
2T
H 18:00 G
Thu 03-Aug 2 Wood Triples





Fri 04-Aug SADLBA Triples League - Potters Bar

2T H/A 17:30
Fri 04-Aug EHL - Munt's vs Knebworth 2T

A 18:00 G
Fri 04-Aug EHL - Harts vs Parkside 2T

A 18:00 G
Sat 05-Aug Hitchin
4R
A 14:30 W
Sun 06-Aug Eversley SF/F





Sun 06-Aug Bob Vise





Sun 06-Aug Pairs Rd2





Sun 06-Aug Cheshunt
4T
A 14:00 W
Mon 07-Aug Triples week



18:00 G
Mon 07-Aug Singles Rd2





Mon 07-Aug Fours





Tue 08-Aug Triples week



18:00 G
Tue 08-Aug Pairs





Wed 09-Aug Triples week



18:00 G
Wed 09-Aug Singles





Thu 10-Aug Triples week



18:00 G
Thu 10-Aug Ranson Cup - Semi Final





Thu 10-Aug Triples





Fri 11-Aug Triples week



18:00 G
Fri 11-Aug SADLBA Triples League - Oakhill

2T H/A 10:30
Sat 12-Aug






Sun 13-Aug Harpenden 3T
3T A 14:00 W
Mon 14-Aug Fours





Mon 14-Aug EHL - Bucks vs Ware Maltsters 2T

A 18:00 G
Mon 14-Aug EHL - Munt's vs Hertford 2T

H 18:00 G
Mon 14-Aug HCL - Welwyn Garden City 2R
1R A 18:00 G
Tue 15-Aug Pairs





Tue 15-Aug WHL - Wanderers vs Parkside Woods
2T
H 18:00 G
Tue 15-Aug EHL - Harts vs Whithern Reds 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 16-Aug Singles





Wed 16-Aug EHL - Bucks vs WGC Lions 2T

A 18:00 G
Wed 16-Aug EHL - Stags vs Hertingfordbury 2T

H 18:00 G
Thu 17-Aug Shephalbury
4T
A 14:30 G
Thu 17-Aug EHL - Stags vs Sawbridgeworth 2T

H 18:00 G
Thu 17-Aug Triples





Thu 17-Aug SADLBA vs North Herts LBA

5T H 14:00
Fri 18-Aug HCL - Townsend 2R
1R H 18:00 G
Sat 19-Aug Whit Hern
6T
A 14:00 W
Sun 20-Aug Pairs Rd3





Sun 20-Aug Bob Vise S/F





Sun 20-Aug Barton-le-Clay
4T
H 14:30 W
Mon 21-Aug Fours S/F





Mon 21-Aug WHL - Woods vs WGC Knights
2T
H 18:00 G
Mon 21-Aug WHL - Woods vs Knebworth Blue
2T
H 18:00 G
Mon 21-Aug Singles Rd3





Tue 22-Aug C of C S/F (Chris S)





Tue 22-Aug EHL - Harts vs Hertford 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 23-Aug Officers Singles S/F





Wed 23-Aug WHL - Woods vs Datchworth Green
2T
H 18:00 G
Wed 23-Aug EHL - Stags vs Bishops Stortford Swifts 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 24-Aug Sandy Conservative BC
4T
A 14:00 G
Thu 24-Aug EHL - Bucks vs Ware Wolves 2T

A 18:00 G
Thu 24-Aug EHL - Munt's vs Ware Cavers 2T

H 18:00 G
Thu 24-Aug 2 Wood Triples S/F





Fri 25-Aug Jones Cup S/F





Sat 26-Aug Two Wood Day



10:00 G
Sun 27-Aug St Albans Clarence Park 4R
2R A 14:30 W
Sun 27-Aug Stockman-Winsor





Mon 28-Aug Bob Vise Final - 10am





Mon 28-Aug Ladies vs Gents Charity Gala
6R
H 14:00 C
Tues 29-Aug Batchwood

3R H 14:30 G
Tue 29-Aug WHL - Wanderers vs Hertford
2T
H 17:30 G
Tue 29-Aug Pairs





Wed 30-Aug Harperbury
4T
A 14:30 G
Wed 30-Aug EHL - Stags vs Datchworth Blues 2T

A 18:00 G
Wed 30-Aug EHL - Bucks vs Sele Farm 2T

H 18:00 G
Wed 30-Aug Singles





Wed 30-Aug SADLBA Semi Finals





Thu 31-Aug SADLBA Semi Finals





Thu 31-Aug Triples





Thu 31-Aug Royston
5T
H 14:30 G
Fri 01-Sep WHL - Wanderers vs Parkside Woods
2T
A 18:00 G
Sat 02-Sep Biggleswade
6R
H 10:00 W
Sun 03-Sep HB County League Div Finals





Sun 03-Sep White Hall BC - Westcliff-on-Sea
8R
H 14:00 W
Mon 04-Sep






Tue 05-Sep Shephalbury
4T
H 14:30 G
Wed 06-Sep






Thu 07-Sep






Fri 08-Sep






Sat 09-Sep SADBA Finals - WGC INFO ONLY





Sat 09-Sep Langford
4T
A 14:30 W
Sat 09-Sep Welwyn Garden City
6T
H 14:30 W
Sun 10-Sep Dave Ratcliffe Trophy
6R
H 10:00 G
Sun 10-Sep EHBL Finals - Shire Park INFO ONLY





Sun 10-Sep SADLBA Finals - INFO ONLY





Mon 11-Sep Three Horseshoes
4T
H 14:30 G
Tue 12-Sep






Wed 13-Sep Potters Bar 4T

H 14:30 G
Thu 14-Sep Parkinsons Event/Lunch


H 12:00 C
Fri 15-Sep






Sat 16-Sep Club Finals



10:00 W
Sun 17-Sep Club Finals



10:00 W
Sun 17-Sep HB County League Finals





Mon 18-Sep






Tue 19-Sep HPPBA vs Warwickshire VPBA 6R


14:00
Wed 20-Sep






Thu 21-Sep Hemel Hempstead
4T
H 14:30 G
Fri 22-Sep






Sat 23-Sep September Stag / Club Finals Reserve Day



10:00 C
Sun 24-Sep Social Club
6R

14:30 C
Mon 25-Sep






Tue 26-Sep






Wed 27-Sep






Thu 28-Sep






Fri 29-Sep






Sat 30-Sep Breakfast Bowls Green Closes
6R
H 09:00 C
Sun 01-Oct Bovingdon
4R
A 14:30 W